Week 1 Project: A Tailored Resume

FIRST VERSION RESUME
VikaZhou_ProjectManager_Resume

VikaZhou_ProjectManager_Resume.001

POSITION THAT I’M APPLYING
https://www.glassdoor.com/job-listing/project-manager-luckie-company-JV_IC1155612_KO0,15_KE16,30.htm?jl=1898739920

job description

FIRST VERSION RESUME JOBSCAN RESULT
https://www.jobscan.co/results/1051010
Screen Shot 2016-08-07 at 3.00.08 PM

 

SECOND VERSION RESUME
VikaZhou_ProjectManager_Resume2
Screen Shot 2016-08-07 at 4.09.58 PM

SECOND VERSION RESUME JOBSCAN RESULT
https://www.jobscan.co/results/1051032
Screen Shot 2016-08-07 at 4.09.22 PM

Since I’m not a graphic designer, I wanted to keep my resume simple and clean. I started off with my name signature, my name is actually my business card logo so I wanted it to stand out. I used the color purple because is associated with wisdom, independence, creativity and ambition. I considered the color purple represents me the best. For my first version resume, I got a 40% match rate because I was missing a lot of terms that was used in the job description, and it asked me to include more measurable results in my resume. I had a hard time doing that because I do not have much experiences as a project manager in the real world. For my second version resume, I took out some of the terms or phrases that would not necessary and place in the several of the terms that were used in the job description and that’s how I got a 53% match rate.

Leave a Reply

